The Friends of Reading Abbey
Patrons and Officers and Constitution


The Lord Lieutenant of Berkshire
The Right Worshipful the Mayor of Reading
The Right Reverend the Bishop of Reading
The Abbot of Douai
The MP for Reading East
The MP for Reading West
The Vice-Chancellor of Reading University


President: Janet Bond
Vice-President: John Mullaney
Chairman: Dr Peter Durrant MBE
Secretary: John Painter
Treasurer: Prof. Francoise Le Saux
Newsletter Editor: Dianne Sykes
Committee: Doug Beaumont, Bill Gornall-King,
  Dr Catherine Lorigan, Heather Young

The constitution of the Friends of Reading Abbey can be viewed here

Original Web design by Sylvia Chumbley. Current webmaster: Doug Beaumont